Afterschool Pottery (Making)


with Emma Legon

Mondays 4.30pm-6pm during term time.

ABOUT THE WORKSHOP

Suitable for ages 7-11

Join tutor Emma Legon for this fantastic afterschool arty activity. Learn the key techniques of pottery and create a brand new work of art every week.

Date

Activity

Mon 6 Sep

TBC

Mon 13 Sep

TBC

Mon 20 Sep

TBC

Mon 27 Sep

TBC

Mon 11 Oct

TBC

Mon 18 Oct

TBC

Mon 25 Oct

TBC

Mon 1 Nov

TBC

Mon 8 Nov

TBC

Mon 22 Nov

TBC

Mon 29 Nov

TBC

All materials are included in the workshop price, including firing for your finished piece. Please bring a water bottle and an apron / old shirt.

Please note - these sessions are for making only. If you wish to glaze your work, please book a dedicated glazing session separately.

ABOUT THE TUTOR

Emma first started working with clay when she was a Primary School, selling mini animals and selling them in her Grandparent’s toy shop. Teaching herself how to use a kick-wheel, she spent six years living in South Korea, where she was taught at the #pottery_dorang in Busan by Yang Songsoon. On her return to the UK, Emma began attending pottery classes here at QPAC. Her ceramics work includes hand-building, throwing and sculpting.

Get access to
    • Workshops - Workshops for Children
    • £10.00
    • 11 October 2021-29 November 2021
    • 90 minutes
    • Queens Park Arts Centre
    • subvenue Pottery Studio
    • Ages 7+
    Event Image

    Book your tickets for Afterschool Pottery (Making)

    Choose date

    • Selected
    • Available
    • Unavailable
    • Low Availability
    • Selected
    • Available
    • Unavailable
    • Low Availability
    Select Tickets

    Book your tickets for Afterschool Pottery (Making) 


    Back to event

    Select seats and ticket type for

    Loading Seatmap...

    Book your tickets for Afterschool Pottery (Making) 


    Back to event


    Venue

    Queens Park Arts Centre

    HP21 7RT

    01296 424332 info@queensparkarts.com

    Pottery Studio

    2021 All rights reserved. Powered by